[S2M-889.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 11 Feb 2004 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S2M-889.2

The description in the bulletin on 2004-02-11 is:

*S2M-889.2 Colin Fox: The Future of Scottish Football-As an amendment to motion (S2M-889) in the name of Mr Kenny MacAskill, leave out from "sympathises" to end and insert "; notes the experience of successful club teams such as Barcelona that are mutually owned and elect their own board of directors to run the club; further notes that some clubs in the English Nationwide League have already chosen this path by setting up supporters' trusts, and believes that public funding should be made available to allow for wider community involvement in the clubs and to co-ordinate the game across Scotland."

You can search for this motion (S2M-889.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S2M-889.2, in the name of Colin Fox, which seeks to amend motion S2M-889, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, on the future of Scottish football, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0088.9%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem14 0082.4%
SNP25 0096.2%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:101 13089.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive