[S2M-890] Decision Time — 11 Feb 2004 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S2M-890

The description in the bulletin on 2004-02-10 is:

*S2M-890 Roseanna Cunningham: Nuclear Waste-That the Parliament is concerned that policies related to nuclear waste management are being discussed and debated at UK and European level without significant input from Scotland; believes that appropriate statutory guidance for the Scottish Environment Protection Agency on radioactive discharges is urgently required, and considers that decisions regarding the control, management and disposal of nuclear waste material in Scotland should be a matter solely for the Scottish Ministers.

The description in the bulletin on 2004-02-11 is:

S2M-890 Nuclear Waste (lodged on 9 February 2004) Christine Grahame*, Alex Neil*

You can search for this motion (S2M-890) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that motion S2M-890, in the name of Roseanna Cunningham, on nuclear waste, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0088.9%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent1 1066.7%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem14 0082.4%
SNP0 25096.2%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:78 37090.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive