[S2M-943.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 26 Feb 2004 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-943.2

The description in the bulletin on 2004-02-26 is:

*S2M-943.2 Lord James Douglas-Hamilton: A Better Deal for Young People-As an amendment to motion (S2M-943) in the name of Peter Peacock, leave out from "supports" to end and insert "acknowledges that having a strong economy with efficient and effective well-run public services benefits all in society, and specifically calls on the Executive to adopt the schools passport policy, which gives all schools the incentive to achieve and maintain high standards, thereby ensuring a better start in life for Scotland's young people."

You can search for this motion (S2M-943.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

Order. The second question is, that amendment S2M-943.2, in the name of James Douglas-Hamilton, which seeks to amend motion S2M-943, in the name of Peter Peacock, on a better deal for young people, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17094.4%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent2 10100.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP26 00100.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP6 00100.0%
Total:104 19096.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive