European Parliamentary and Local Elections (Pilots) Bill — Clause 2 — Pilot Order — 8 Mar 2004 at 20:47

Question accordingly agreed to.

Lords amendment disagreed to.

Madam Deputy Speaker then proceeded to put forthwith the Questions necessary for the disposal of the business to be concluded at that hour.

Lords amendments Nos. 4 to 50 agreed to.

Motion made, and Question put,

That a Committee be appointed to draw up a Reason to be assigned to the Lords for disagreeing to their amendment No. 3; Geraint Davies, Mr. Nick Hawkins, Mr. David Heath, Mr. Christopher Leslie and Ms Bridget Prentice to be members of the Committee; Mr. Christopher Leslie to be the Chairman of the Committee; Three to be the quorum of the Committee; Committee to withdraw immediately.-[Ms Bridget Prentice.]

The House divided: Ayes 266, Noes 124.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 84 (+2 tell)053.1%
Independent0 1050.0%
Independent Conservative0 20100.0%
Lab260 (+2 tell) 0064.2%
LDem0 37068.5%
PC4 00100.0%
SNP2 0040.0%
Total:266 124061.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive