[S2M-1031] Business Motion — 10 Mar 2004 at 14:41

This looks like the vote on S2M-1031

The description in the bulletin on 2004-03-10 is:

*S2M-1031 Patricia Ferguson on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau: Business Motion—That the Parliament agrees the following revision to the programme of business for Wednesday 10 and Thursday 11 March 2004 agreed on 3 March 2004— (a) Wednesday 10 March 2004 after, "2.30 pm Time for Reflection followed by Parliamentary Bureau Motions" insert, "followed by Ministerial Statement on GM Crops" and (b) Thursday 11 March 2004 after, "2.00 pm Question Time - Enterprise, Lifelong Learning and Transport; Justice and Law Officers; General Questions" insert, "followed by Ministerial Statement on the Outcomes of the Ministerial Group on Tourism" Supported by: Tavish Scott*

You can search for this motion (S2M-1031) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S2M-1031, in the name of Patricia Ferguson, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16088.9%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent1 1066.7%
Lab43 0086.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 23088.5%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 60100.0%
Total:60 46788.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive