[S2M-1021] Decision Time — 11 Mar 2004 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-1021

The description in the bulletin on 2004-03-10 is:

*S2M-1021 John Swinburne: Winter Cold-Related Deaths—That the Parliament notes with extreme concern recent figures that show that there were 2,510 deaths from cold-related illnesses during the winter of 2002-03, the majority of those being elderly people, an increase of nearly 700; condemns such statistics as reprehensible in Scotland in the 21st century, and, while welcoming the Scottish Executive’s free central heating programme, recognises that the delivery of such programmes must be improved and extended to reach all senior citizens in need as soon as possible.

The description in the bulletin on 2004-03-11 is:

S2M-1021 Winter Cold-Related Deaths (lodged on 9 March 2004) Carolyn Leckie*, Frances Curran*

You can search for this motion (S2M-1021) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S2M-1021, in the name of John Swinburne, on cold-related deaths, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17094.4%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent3 00100.0%
Lab48 0096.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 02492.3%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 06100.0%
Total:67 173794.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive