[S2M-1327.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 19 May 2004 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S2M-1327.3

The description in the bulletin on 2004-05-19 is:

*S2M-1327.3 Robin Harper: Sustainable Management of Scotland's Marine Environment-As an amendment to motion (S2M-1327) in the name of Allan Wilson, leave out from "in its recent" to end and insert "starting with its recent consultation paper; notes the need for encouragement and support to community initiatives seeking sustainable local management of marine resources; supports the Executive's objectives of improving the co-ordination of activity to support, and develop a strategy for, the future good governance and sustainable management of Scotland's marine environment, and calls on the Executive to, as a first step, establish a marine national park by the end of 2006."

You can search for this motion (S2M-1327.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-1327.3, in the name of Robin Harper, which seeks to amend motion S2M-1327, in the name of Allan Wilson, on the sustainable management of Scotland's marine environment, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0094.4%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 22084.6%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 60100.0%
Total:79 38091.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive