[S2M-1831] Decision Time — 7 Oct 2004 at 12:35

This looks like the vote on S2M-1831

The description in the bulletin on 2004-10-06 is:

*S2M-1831 Mr Jack McConnell: Scotland’s International Image—That the Parliament shares the Scottish Executive’s ambitions to build relationships across national and regional boundaries to deliver social, political, cultural and economic gain; welcomes efforts to promote Scotland’s international image and to attract people to visit, live, work, study and do business in Scotland; acknowledges the importance of promoting Scotland’s interests overseas; agrees that Scotland has a role in meeting the shared responsibilities of the international community, and welcomes the publication of the Executive’s first international strategy. Supported by: Mr Jim Wallace*

You can search for this motion (S2M-1831) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S2M-1831, in the name of Jack McConnell, on Scotland's international image, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0094.4%
Green0 16100.0%
Independent1 0150.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 12188.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 1016.7%
Total:82 32888.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Eleanor ScottHighlands and IslandsGreenno
Jim MatherHighlands and IslandsSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive