[S2M-1882.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 27 Oct 2004 at 17:06

This looks like the vote on S2M-1882.3

The description in the bulletin on 2004-10-27 is:

*S2M-1882.3 Ms Rosemary Byrne: Tackling Drugs Misuse: Protecting Scotland’s Communities—As an amendment to motion (S2M-1882) in the name of Cathy Jamieson, leave out from "commends" to end and insert "views with concern the growing problem in our communities due to drug misuse; views the current provision for drug treatment and support as entirely inadequate, and urges the Scottish Executive to work with all agencies with a view to integrating services and ensuring full resourcing allowing a range of appropriate services across communities."

You can search for this motion (S2M-1882.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-1882.3, in the name of Rosemary Byrne, which seeks to amend motion S2M-1882, in the name of Cathy Jamieson, on tackling drugs misuse and protecting Scotland's communities, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 018100.0%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 1025.0%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 250100.0%
SSP0 60100.0%
Total:61 391892.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive