[S2M-1899.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 28 Oct 2004 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S2M-1899.1

The description in the bulletin on 2004-10-28 is:

*S2M-1899.1 Richard Lochhead: Making the Most of Scotland’s Forests—As an amendment to motion (S2M-1899) in the name of Lewis Macdonald, insert at end "; further believes that increased emphasis should be placed on the principal economic concerns of the industry; calls on the Scottish Executive to introduce a specific target to promote the use of forestry for biomass; believes in the objective of a greater mix of public, community and private ownership of forestry, and urges ministers to take further steps to promote the use of timber in the construction industry."

You can search for this motion (S2M-1899.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that amendment S2M-1899.1, in the name of Richard Lochhead, which seeks to amend motion S2M-1899, in the name of Lewis Macdonald, on making the most of Scotland's forests, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16088.9%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 1025.0%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 23092.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP5 0083.3%
Total:67 48089.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive