[S2M-1960.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 18 Nov 2004 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-1960.2

The description in the bulletin on 2004-11-18 is:

*S2M-1960.2 Mr Kenny MacAskill: The Fire (Scotland) Bill—As an amendment to motion (S2M-1960) in the name of Cathy Jamieson, insert at end, " but, in so doing, recognises that the Fire Service has served Scotland and its communities well and has done so with firefighters, management, employers and local authorities working in partnership and therefore expresses concern about the proposed abolition of the Scottish Central Fire Brigade Advisory Council and its replacement with a non-statutory body, in conjunction with increased ministerial powers allowing for Scottish Executive action without a forum for proper debate and discussion, at a time when there is concern over the retention of control rooms and other aspects of the service."

You can search for this motion (S2M-1960.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are five questions to be put. The first question is, that amendment S2M-1960.2, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, which seeks to amend motion S2M-1960, in the name of Cathy Jamieson, on the general principles of the Fire (Scotland) Bill, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con1 01272.2%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent0 3060.0%
Lab46 0093.9%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP0 24096.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 60100.0%
Total:64 401290.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsConno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive