[S2M-2049] Decision Time — 24 Nov 2004 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S2M-2049

The description in the bulletin on 2004-11-23 is:

*S2M-2049 Mr Jim Wallace: Towards A Green Job Strategy—That the Parliament welcomes the Scottish Executive’s commitment in A Partnership for a Better Scotland to work with business to develop and implement a green jobs strategy; notes the publication of Towards A Green Jobs Strategy – Opportunities For Business in June 2004; recognises the importance of sustainable economic development; notes the leadership given by the Executive in identifying potential "big wins" for Scotland, and encourages early publication of a finalised Green Jobs Strategy with an emphasis on action to secure for Scotland the positive benefits to both business and the environment arising from demands for more sustainable products and processes. Supported by: Allan Wilson*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2049) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that motion S2M-2049, in the name of Jim Wallace, on a green jobs strategy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 01583.3%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent3 0060.0%
Lab45 0091.8%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 01664.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 0466.7%
Total:72 03583.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive