[S2M-2241.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 13 Jan 2005 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-2241.2

The description in the bulletin on 2005-01-13 is:

*S2M-2241.2 Mr Kenny MacAskill: Victims and Witnesses—As an amendment to motion (S2M-2241) in the name of Hugh Henry, insert at end "; further notes that, whilst it is a citizen’s duty to report crime and testify, in doing so significant difficulties and dangers can be encountered by many; calls for additional assistance to be given towards rehousing and protection including a specific Scottish Witness Protection Programme, and further recognises the serious psychological effect that being a witness or victim of crime often involves and so calls for any future reform in this area to include adequate provision for treatment of trauma." Supported by: Stewart Stevenson*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2241.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The amendments to motion S2M-2240 fall, so the new first question is, that amendment S2M-2241.2, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, which seeks to amend motion S2M-2241, in the name of Hugh Henry, on victims and witnesses, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0088.9%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent2 2080.0%
Lab45 0091.8%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 23092.0%
SSP4 0066.7%
Total:83 25790.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive