[S2M-2298] Decision Time — 26 Jan 2005 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S2M-2298

The description in the bulletin on 2005-01-25 is:

* S2M-2298 Malcolm Chisholm: Older People—That the Parliament recognises the contribution that older people bring to our communities; recognises the substantial progress that has been made in meeting the needs of older people through policies such as free personal and nursing care, the central heating programme and free bus travel anywhere in Scotland at any time of day; welcomes other policy initiatives that benefit older people by promoting volunteering and lifelong learning and tackling anti-social behaviour; seeks to build on these by recognising the diversity of older people and tackling ageism, and welcomes the involvement of older people through the Older People’s Consultative Forum, and in other ways, in the development of policy across the Scottish Executive. Supported by: Johann Lamont*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2298) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S2M-2298, in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, on older people, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0094.4%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent5 00100.0%
Lab48 0098.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 02392.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 0583.3%
Total:86 03594.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive