[S2M-2320.4 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 27 Jan 2005 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-2320.4

The description in the bulletin on 2005-01-27 is:

* S2M-2320.4 Allan Wilson:Energy Policy—As an amendment to motion (S2M-2320) in the name of Alex Johnstone, leave out from “is concerned” to end and insert “welcomes the Scottish Executive’s study into present and future energy supply and demand in Scotland; supports the Executive’s position of not supporting the further development of nuclear power stations while waste management issues remain unresolved; supports the Executive’s continuing commitment to the development of renewable energy in Scotland, including wind, wave, tidal, solar and biomass power, as a key element of a b alanced energy supply portfolio; supports the Executive’s commitment to achieving 40% renewable electricity generation by 2020, and welcomes the Executive’s proposal in the Review of the Climate Change Programme to create an Energy Efficiency Strategy for Scotland.” Supported by: Ross Finnie*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2320.4) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S2M-2320.4, in the name of Allan Wilson, which seeks to amend motion S2M-2320, in the name of Alex Johnstone, on energy policy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17094.4%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent2 0280.0%
Lab47 0095.9%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 22088.0%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:64 49290.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive