[S2M-2318.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 3 Feb 2005 at 17:04

This looks like the vote on S2M-2318.1

The description in the bulletin on 2005-02-03 is:

* S2M-2318.1 Mr Brian Monteith: Local Government Finance (Scotland) Order 2005—As an amendment to motion (S2M-2318) in the name of Mr Tom McCabe, insert at end “but, in so doing, considers that any consequential funding under the Barnett Formula accruing to Scotland as a result of an increase in the grant given to English and Welsh local authorities should be allocated to the Scottish Local Authorities’ Revenue Support Grant.” Motions and amendments which have attracted additional support

You can search for this motion (S2M-2318.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S2M-2318.1, in the name of Brian Monteith, which seeks to amend motion S2M-2318, in the name of Tom McCabe, on the Local Government Finance (Scotland) Order 2005, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16088.9%
Green6 0085.7%
Independent4 01100.0%
Lab48 0098.0%
LDem16 10100.0%
SNP0 24096.0%
SSP6 00100.0%
Total:80 41196.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Mr Andrew ArbuckleMid Scotland and FifeLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive