Serious Organised Crime and Police Bill — Timetable — Third reading — 3 Feb 2005 at 14:43

Oliver Letwin MP, West Dorset did not vote.

The Aye-voters set a detailed timetable for the final review of the Serious Organised Crime and Police Bill

The full debate, which happened on 7 February 2005, was scheduled to last six and a half hours.

Changes to the Bill relating to racial and religious hatred were to be considered for one and a half hours. Changes relating to the use of intercept evidence in legal proceedings, one hour. Changes relating to the protection of organisations from economic damage or other interference with their activities, another hour. Changes relating to the status and powers of staff of the Serious Organised Crime Agency, another hour. And changes relating to behaviour in vicinity of Parliament Square, the next hour.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a not-for-profit free service. However, it does cost us money to 'keep the lights on'. To do this cheaply, we get our 100% renewable electricity from Bulb - who tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six' electricity suppliers and will give us and YOU £50 credit if you switch your gas and electricity to them using our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 96 (+2 tell)060.9%
DUP0 1014.3%
Independent1 0033.3%
Lab254 (+2 tell) 0062.7%
LDem0 20036.4%
PC0 2050.0%
SNP0 1020.0%
UUP0 4080.0%
Total:255 124059.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. We're working on updating the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive