[S2M-2402] Decision Time — 10 Feb 2005 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-2402

The description in the bulletin on 2005-02-09 is:

* S2M-2402 Malcolm Chisholm:Anti-Racism Strategy—That the Parliament fully welcomes the Scottish Executive’s continued commitment to tackling racism and promoting race equality; welcomes the high profile One Scotland Many Cultures campaign and flagship Fresh Talent initiative; supports the continuing need to raise awareness of, and tackle, racism in Scotland and to celebrate our diversity; supports the range of Executive activities and actions to promote race equality including work in health, the police and education, and is committed to eradicating racism in Scotland in whatever form it takes to ensure that we create an inclusive and prosperous Scotland. Supported by: Johann Lamont*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2402) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that motion S2M-2402, in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, on an anti-racism strategy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15083.3%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent2 0040.0%
Lab47 0095.9%
LDem14 0082.4%
SNP23 0092.0%
SSP4 0066.7%
Total:97 15088.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive