[S2M-2507.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 3 Mar 2005 at 16:40

This looks like the vote on S2M-2507.3

The description in the bulletin on 2005-03-03 is:

*S2M-2507.3 Euan Robson: School Meals and Our Children’s Future—As an amendment to motion (S2M-2507) in the name of Frances Curran, leave out from "notes" to end and insert, "commends the work the Scottish Executive is doing to tackle childhood obesity, in particular by significantly improving the nutritional quality of school meals across Scotland; acknowledges the significant investment in children’s health represented by Hungry for Success, the Executive’s programme of activity around school meals and food in schools; recognises the action taken by the Executive to promote physical activity, by amongst other means, the employment of 400 additional physical education teachers and 600 active sports co-ordinators, and welcomes the Executive’s commitment to continue investing in a high-quality and attractive school meals service to equip pupils with healthy eating habits for life and in initiatives to improve opportunities for physical exercise in daily life and sporting and recreational settings." Supported by: Peter Peacock*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2507.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S2M-2507.3, in the name of Euan Robson, which seeks to amend motion S2M-2507, in the name of Frances Curran, on school meals and our children's future, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0088.9%
Green0 0685.7%
Independent1 1040.0%
Lab44 1091.8%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 23092.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:77 31689.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive