[S2M-2507] Decision Time — 3 Mar 2005 at 16:40

This looks like the vote on S2M-2507

The description in the bulletin on 2005-03-02 is:

*S2M-2507 Frances Curran: School Meals and Our Children’s Future—That the Parliament notes that all serious nutritionists are predicting that obesity will double in Scotland over the next 10 years, causing a health crisis which will dramatically increase demand for health services and lower average life expectancy; therefore endorses the principle that radical action is required to tackle Scotland’s diet-related health problems; believes that there can be no better use of Scotland’s resources than to invest in our children’s future, and congratulates the National Assembly for Wales and the city councils of Hull and Glasgow for their action in providing free breakfasts for all primary children and the councils for their further commitment to extending free, nutritious school lunches to all their primary school pupils. Supported by: Tommy Sheridan*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2507) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S2M-2507, in the name of Frances Curran, on school meals and our children's future, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0088.9%
Green0 0685.7%
Independent2 0040.0%
Lab44 1091.8%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 02392.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 0583.3%
Total:79 13489.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive