[S2M-2549] Decision Time — 10 Mar 2005 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-2549

The description in the bulletin on 2005-03-09 is:

*S2M-2549 Shona Robison: NHS Dentistry—That the Parliament is concerned about Scotland’s poor dental health record; notes that only 3.5% of dentists anticipate increasing their NHS provision in the foreseeable future; recognises that if access to NHS dentistry is not improved, then the commitment to provide universal free oral health assessments by 2007 may not be met, and therefore believes that, in order to meet this pledge and safeguard the future of NHS dentistry, the Scottish Executive must provide incentives for dentists to undertake more preventive work including a significant increase in the fee level for oral health assessments, assist dentists more with infrastructure costs in return for greater NHS commitment, reduce bureaucracy and simplify the current fee scale and expand the number of NHS salaried dentists and address dental workforce shortages by increasing the number of dental undergraduates and expanding the role and number of professionals complementary to dentistry.

You can search for this motion (S2M-2549) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The amendment in the name of Nanette Milne therefore falls.

The second question is, that motion S2M-2549, in the name of Shona Robison, on NHS dentistry, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15083.3%
Green6 0085.7%
Independent3 02100.0%
Lab46 0093.9%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP0 025100.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 1366.7%
Total:73 163093.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Colin FoxLothiansSSPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive