[S2M-2554] Decision Time — 10 Mar 2005 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-2554

The description in the bulletin on 2005-03-09 is:

*S2M-2554 Mr Tom McCabe: Infrastructure Investment Plan—That the Parliament welcomes the record level of infrastructure investment, as set out in the first infrastructure plan for Scotland, Building a Better Scotland: Infrastructure Investment Plan: Investing in the Future of Scotland; acknowledges that the plan addresses the problems bequeathed by decades of underinvestment; recognises that the Scottish Executive is open to working across the public and private sectors in order to ensure that Scotland has the modern infrastructure that is necessary to support economic growth and secure an improved quality of life for the people of Scotland, and agrees that the infrastructure plan will deliver, for the long term, better public services, improved transport infrastructure, modernised colleges and universities, new hospitals, improved housing and new schools. Supported by: Tavish Scott*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2554) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The ninth and final question is, that motion S2M-2554, in the name of Tom McCabe, on the infrastructure investment plan, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15083.3%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent1 13100.0%
Lab46 0093.9%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP0 250100.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:65 51393.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive