[S2M-2691.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 14 Apr 2005 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-2691.2

The description in the bulletin on 2005-04-14 is:

* S2M-2691.2 Mr Jim Wallace:Nuclear Power—As an amendment to motion (S2M-2691) in the name of Richard Lochhead, leave out from “that the Committee” to end and insert “the work of the Committee on Radioactive Waste Management; welcomes the Scottish Executive’s study into present and future energy supply and demand in Scotland; endorses the Executive’s position of not supporting the further development of nuclear power stations while waste management issues remain unresolved; supports the Executive’s continuing commitment to the development of renewable energy in Scotland, including wind, wave, tidal, solar hydrogen, biofuels and biomass power, as a key element of a balanced energy supply portfolio; supports the Executive’s commitment to achieving 40% renewable electricity generation by 2020, and welcomes the ongoing review of the Scottish Climate Change Programme and the priority being given to strengthening the contribution of energy efficiency and renewables to reduce carbon dioxide emissions.” Supported by: Allan Wilson*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2691.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-2691.2, in the name of Mr Jim Wallace, which seeks to amend motion S2M-2691, in the name of Richard Lochhead, on nuclear power, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15083.3%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent1 0380.0%
Lab48 0098.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 18072.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 3050.0%
Total:65 43386.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive