[S2M-2691] Decision Time — 14 Apr 2005 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-2691

The description in the bulletin on 2005-04-13 is:

* S2M-2691 Richard Lochhead:Nuclear Power—That the Parliament notes that the Committee on Radioactive Waste Management (CoRWM) is due to make its final report in July 2006; notes that the decision on where to locate sites for the long-term storage of nuclear waste is likely to be taken shortly after that date and that a number of potential sites in Scotland have been identified; notes that the UK Government is clearing the way to build new nuclear power stations; further notes that the UK Government has agreed to accept and store nuclear waste from overseas; agrees that only the Scottish Parliament can take the decision to locate any sites in Scotland for the long-term storage of nuclear waste, and rejects the need for a new nuclear power station in Scotland.

You can search for this motion (S2M-2691) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S2M-2691, in the name of Richard Lochhead, on nuclear power, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15083.3%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent1 0380.0%
Lab48 0098.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 18072.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 3050.0%
Total:65 43386.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive