[S2M-2729] Decision Time — 27 Apr 2005 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S2M-2729

The description in the bulletin on 2005-04-26 is:

*S2M-2729 Mr Jim Wallace: Financial Services Strategy—That the Parliament recognises the central importance of financial services to the Scottish economy; believes the industry’s future success is fundamental to achieving sustained economic growth in Scotland; congratulates all those involved in the development of A Strategy for the Financial Services Industry in Scotland; believes that the involvement of high level representatives from industry, trade unions, government and other public sector partners will help secure continued success in an increasingly competitive global market, and welcomes the commitment of the Scottish Executive to maintaining a long-term partnership while focusing on effective and timely delivery of the First Year Implementation Plan. Supported by: Allan Wilson*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2729) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third and final question is, that amendment S2M-2729, in the name of Jim Wallace, on the financial services strategy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 01055.6%
Green0 0685.7%
Independent2 0160.0%
Lab43 0087.8%
LDem14 0082.4%
SNP18 0072.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 0233.3%
Total:78 01975.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive