[S2M-2825] Decision Time — 19 May 2005 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-2825

The description in the bulletin on 2005-05-18 is:

*S2M-2825 Malcolm Chisholm: Voluntary Sector and the Social Economy—That the Parliament recognises the contribution that the voluntary sector and social economy make to Scotland; supports the Scottish Executive’s continued commitment to developing them through Futurebuilders Scotland, the Volunteering Strategy and Project Scotland and the development and promotion of legislation on charities; supports the Strategic Funding Review being undertaken with SCVO and COSLA; welcomes the establishment of a Social Economy Advisory Board, and supports the Executive in developing a detailed strategy, in partnership with the voluntary sector, for the sector’s future. Supported by: Johann Lamont*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2825) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The sixth question is, that motion S2M-2825, in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, on the voluntary sector and the social economy, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0094.4%
Green6 0085.7%
Independent2 0160.0%
Lab44 0089.8%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 02392.0%
SSP0 0350.0%
Total:84 02787.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive