[S2M-2893.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 2 Jun 2005 at 17:30

This looks like the vote on S2M-2893.2

The description in the bulletin on 2005-06-02 is:

*S2M-2893.2 Mr Kenny MacAskill: Antisocial Behaviour—As an amendment to motion (S2M-2893) in the name of Cathy Jamieson, leave out from "welcomes" to end and insert "believes that the Antisocial Behaviour etc. (Scotland) Act 2004 offers further options and powers to relevant local authorities and agencies; notes, however, that appropriate resourcing of police, local authorities and other local, national and voluntary agencies is a prerequisite for tackling antisocial behaviour, as is co-operation and interaction between, and amongst, them and national government; believes that individuals must accept responsibility for their actions and the consequences of these and, in addition, respect the rights of others in their community and society, and further believes that it is essential that government at all levels accepts responsibility for all communities within Scotland and addresses, not just social exclusion, but also the scourge of drink, drugs and deprivation that scar our land." Motions and amendments which have attracted additional support

You can search for this motion (S2M-2893.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S2M-2893.2, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, which seeks to amend motion S2M-2893, in the name of Cathy Jamieson, on antisocial behaviour, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0083.3%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent2 03100.0%
Lab49 00100.0%
LDem14 0082.4%
SNP0 18072.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP3 0050.0%
Total:84 24386.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive