[S2M-2924] Decision Time — 8 Jun 2005 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S2M-2924

The description in the bulletin on 2005-06-07 is:

*S2M-2924 Mr Tom McCabe: G8—That the Parliament welcomes the opportunities presented by hosting the G8 summit which will engage the Scottish public in debate on the theme of Africa and climate change, will showcase Scotland to an international audience and examine and develop Scotland’s role in international development; recognises the economic benefit to Scotland which will arise from the summit both in the short and longer term; further acknowledges the sense of pride that Scotland is hosting such a prestigious event; extends a warm welcome to all peaceful visitors who come to Scotland, and fully supports the police, the UK Government and other key partners in making the summit safe and productive. Supported by: Tavish Scott*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2924) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S2M-2924, in the name of Tom McCabe, on the G8 summit, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0083.3%
Green0 0685.7%
Independent3 02100.0%
Lab49 00100.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP24 0096.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 3050.0%
Total:109 3893.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive