[S2M-2776.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 22 Jun 2005 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S2M-2776.1

The description in the bulletin on 2005-06-22 is:

*S2M-2776.1 Bruce Crawford: Licensing (Scotland) Bill—As an amendment to motion (S2M-2776) in the name of Mr Tom McCabe, insert at end "but, in so doing, notes the concerns expressed by the Local Government and Transport Committee in its Stage 1 Report on the Bill that, in respect of the Financial Memorandum, it considered that more robust financial details were required and as a result the committee was not in a position to determine whether the Financial Memorandum was adequate." Motions and amendments which have attracted additional support

You can search for this motion (S2M-2776.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are five questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S2M-2776.1, in the name of Bruce Crawford, which seeks to amend motion S2M-2776, in the name of Tom McCabe, on the general principles of the Licensing (Scotland) Bill, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16088.9%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent2 1060.0%
Lab46 0093.9%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 24096.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 3050.0%
Total:64 45790.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive