[S2M-3015] Decision Time — 23 Jun 2005 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-3015

The description in the bulletin on 2005-06-22 is:

*S2M-3015 Mr Tom McCabe: Financial Management 2004-5, including Provisional Outturn Figures—That the Parliament notes the improved financial management of the Scottish Executive, including the latest provisional outturn figures; encourages the Executive to continue its constructive dialogue with the Finance Committee to improve understanding, transparency and scrutiny, and notes the importance of this process to the efficient delivery of commitments outlined in A Partnership for a Better Scotland. Supported by: Tavish Scott*

You can search for this motion (S2M-3015) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S2M-3015, in the name of Tom McCabe, on financial management 2004-05, including provisional outturn figures, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 14077.8%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent2 1060.0%
Lab46 0093.9%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 23092.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:64 42788.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive