[S2M-3253] Decision Time — 14 Sep 2005 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-3253

The description in the bulletin on 2005-09-13 is:

*S2M-3253 Tavish Scott: Clyde and Hebrides Lifeline Ferry Services—That the Parliament welcomes the Scottish Executive’s further detailed consideration of the EU requirements relating to the Clyde and Hebrides lifeline ferry services; notes the serious consequences of these services not being compatible with the regulations; recognises the Executive’s commitment to secure the continued employment of the Caledonian MacBrayne workforce and the protection of their terms, conditions and pension rights, and acknowledges that the tendering of the Clyde and Hebrides lifeline ferry services is required to protect these vital services. Supported by: Ms Margaret Curran*

You can search for this motion (S2M-3253) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that motion S2M-3253, in the name of Tavish Scott, on Clyde and Hebrides lifeline ferry services, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16088.9%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 40100.0%
Lab47 0095.9%
LDem16 01100.0%
SNP0 23092.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 2033.3%
Total:63 53192.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDemabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive