[S2M-3233] Decision Time — 15 Sep 2005 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-3233

The description in the bulletin on 2005-09-07 is:

S2M-3233 Cathy Jamieson: Family Law (Scotland) Bill—That the Parliament agrees to the general principles of the Family Law (Scotland) Bill. Supported by: Hugh Henry*

The description in the bulletin on 2005-09-12 is:

S2M-3233 Cathy Jamieson: Family Law (Scotland) Bill—That the Parliament agrees to the general principles of the Family Law (Scotland) Bill.Supported by: Hugh Henry

You can search for this motion (S2M-3233) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are six questions as a result of today's business. The first question is, that motion S2M-3233, in the name of Cathy Jamieson, on the general principles of the Family Law (Scotland) Bill, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 11588.9%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent4 00100.0%
Lab45 0091.8%
LDem16 01100.0%
SNP13 3584.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 0233.3%
Total:86 42389.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Conno
John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDemabstention
Brian AdamAberdeen NorthSNPno
Fergus EwingInverness East, Nairn and LochaberSNPno
Michael MathesonCentral ScotlandSNPno
Roseanna CunninghamPerthSNPabstention
Margaret EwingMoraySNPabstention
Mr Bruce McFeeWest of ScotlandSNPabstention
Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNPabstention
Andrew WelshAngusSNPabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive