[S2M-3344.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 28 Sep 2005 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-3344.1

The description in the bulletin on 2005-09-28 is:

*S2M-3344.1 Alasdair Morgan: Membership of Committee of the Regions—As an amendment to motion (S2M-3344) in the name of George Lyon, leave out from “endorses” to end and insert “supports the Committee of the Regions as an institution of European co-operation based on the role of regional government and, in promoting the regions of Scotland in that role, proposes that the full and alternate members representing Scotland are elected members of Scotland’s local authorities, including Councillor Keith Brown, Councillor Corrie McChord and Councillor Andrew Campbell as full members and Councillor Graham Garvie and Councillor Jim McCabe as alternate members and instructs the Executive to return to the Parliament with three additional names of councillors as nominees.”

You can search for this motion (S2M-3344.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that amendment S2M-3344.1, in the name of Alasdair Morgan, which seeks to amend motion S2M-3344, in the name of George Lyon, on membership of the Committee of the Regions, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0083.3%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent1 0275.0%
Lab39 0079.6%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP0 20080.0%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP0 1016.7%
Total:72 211081.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive