[S2M-3344] Decision Time — 28 Sep 2005 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-3344

The description in the bulletin on 2005-09-27 is:

*S2M-3344 George Lyon: Membership of Committee of the Regions—That the Parliament endorses the Scottish Executive’s proposal to nominate as representatives of the Parliament Jack McConnell MSP and Irene Oldfather MSP as full members and George Lyon MSP and Richard Lochhead MSP as alternate members on the UK delegation to the Committee of the Regions for the forthcoming session from 2006 to 2010 and notes that the representation from local government will be Councillor Corrie McChord and Councillor Andrew Campbell as full members and Councillor Graham Garvie and Councillor Jim McCabe as alternate members. Supported by: Mr Tom McCabe*

You can search for this motion (S2M-3344) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that motion S2M-3344, in the name of George Lyon, on membership of the Committee of the Regions, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 1083.3%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent1 0275.0%
Lab38 0077.6%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP0 20080.0%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP0 0116.7%
Total:70 211180.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Alex FergussonGalloway and Upper NithsdaleConno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive