[S2M-3377] Decision Time — 6 Oct 2005 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-3377

The description in the bulletin on 2005-10-04 is:

*S2M-3377 Jim Mather: The Scottish Economy—That the Parliament accepts that it is the duty of government to create conditions that foster meaningful levels of economic growth and result in rising living standards, increased life expectancy and a growing demographically balanced population; regrets the fact that the policies of the last 30 years have failed to meet this test, and believes that the time is now right for the Scottish Parliament to exercise full competitive control of the Scottish economy in order to achieve these objectives.

The description in the bulletin on 2005-10-05 is:

S2M-3377 The Scottish Economy (lodged on 3 October 2005) Ms Sandra White*

You can search for this motion (S2M-3377) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The amendment in the name of Murdo Fraser therefore falls, so the second question is, that motion S2M-3377, in the name of Jim Mather, on the Scottish economy, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15083.3%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent1 12100.0%
Lab50 00100.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP0 124100.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:69 223396.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Linda FabianiCentral ScotlandSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive