[S2M-3381.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 6 Oct 2005 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-3381.2

The description in the bulletin on 2005-10-06 is:

*S2M-3381.2 Patricia Ferguson: Scottish Olympic Team—As an amendment to motion (S2M-3381) in the name of Michael Matheson, leave out from "recent launch" to end, and insert, "Scottish bid to secure the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow in 2014; recognises that these two events would provide an unparalleled opportunity within the United Kingdom for Scots to perform at the highest level, and notes that both events would provide a major impetus to participation and performance in sport at all levels, with all the health and other benefits that brings." Supported by: Ms Margaret Curran*

You can search for this motion (S2M-3381.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S2M-3381.2, in the name of Patricia Ferguson, which seeks to amend motion S2M-3381, in the name of Michael Matheson, on the Scottish Olympic team, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0083.3%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent2 20100.0%
Lab50 00100.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP0 250100.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:84 33796.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive