[S2M-3440] Decision Time — 26 Oct 2005 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S2M-3440

The description in the bulletin on 2005-10-24 is:

*S2M-3440 Malcolm Chisholm: Equality Bill - UK Legislation—That the Parliament agrees the principles contained in the provisions of the Equality Bill, including the power to impose duties on public authorities, so far as those provisions relate to matters within the legislative competence of the Scottish Parliament or confer functions on the Scottish Ministers, and agrees that those provisions should be considered by the UK Parliament. Supported by: Johann Lamont*

You can search for this motion (S2M-3440) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that motion S2M-3440, in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, on the Equality Bill, which is United Kingdom legislation, be agreed to. Are we agreed? That is agreed.


I am sorry-I did not hear that no. Please shout louder. You can, of course, shout very loud when you want to, Ms Grahame. There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0083.3%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent2 1075.0%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 02080.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:85 72087.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive