[S2M-3468.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 27 Oct 2005 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S2M-3468.3

The description in the bulletin on 2005-10-27 is:

*S2M-3468.3 Shona Robison: Delivering for Health—As an amendment to motion (S2M-3468) in the name of Mr Andy Kerr, leave out from “supports” to end and insert “, and considers that more needs to be done to bring down waiting times for patients, including the introduction of individual patient waiting time guarantees based on their particular needs, the expansion of diagnostic and treatment centres within the NHS and the introduction of an element of activity-based payment for hospitals to encourage greater efficiency and utilisation of spare capacity in the NHS.”

You can search for this motion (S2M-3468.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are five questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S2M-3468.3, in the name of Shona Robison, which seeks to amend motion S2M-3468, in the name of Andy Kerr, on "Delivering for Health", be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0077.8%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent1 1175.0%
Lab45 0090.0%
LDem15 0088.2%
SNP0 22088.0%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP5 0083.3%
Total:87 23287.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive