[S2M-3657.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 1 Dec 2005 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S2M-3657.1

The description in the bulletin on 2005-12-01 is:

*S2M-3657.1 Mr Ted Brocklebank: Sea Fisheries—As an amendment to motion (S2M-3657) in the name of Ross Finnie, leave out from "an outcome" to end and insert "urges the Minister for Environment and Rural Development to press for significantly increased quotas for nephrops and monkfish, coupled with no reduction in haddock total allowable catch and the confirmation of the proposed pelagic quotas to secure a sustainable future for our remaining fishermen and processors, as well as for our beleaguered coastal communities, but ultimately believes that the only solution for the Scottish fishing industry is to leave the discredited Common Fisheries Policy and to regain national and local control of UK waters."

You can search for this motion (S2M-3657.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that amendment S2M-3657.1, in the name of Ted Brocklebank, which seeks to amend motion S2M-3657, in the name of Ross Finnie, on sea fisheries, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 170100.0%
Green6 0085.7%
Independent2 0160.0%
Lab48 0096.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 02392.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP5 0083.3%
Total:78 172493.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive