[S2M-3684.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 8 Dec 2005 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-3684.3

The description in the bulletin on 2005-12-08 is:

*S2M-3684.3 Frances Curran: Future Arrangements for Health Services in the Argyll and Clyde Area—As an amendment to motion (S2M-3684) in the name of Mr Andy Kerr, leave out from first “supports” to end and insert “believes that the Scottish Executive’s decision to dissolve Argyll and Clyde NHS board was hasty and the subsequent consultation document issued concerning the new boundary options for the services provided by NHS Argyll and Clyde was completely inadequate, lacking both financial information and possible impact assessment on service provision from a reallocation of resources to NHS Highland and NHS Greater Glasgow; further believes that no-one responding to the consultation could reach an informed view on these issues; therefore calls for this information to be placed in the public domain before any decision, which could have a major impact on jobs and services within the existing Argyll and Clyde NHS board area, is taken by the Executive, and applauds the work of the existing staff to continue to provide health care services within NHS Argyll and Clyde despite the enormous uncertainty that they feel about their own employment.”

You can search for this motion (S2M-3684.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S2M-3684.3, in the name of Frances Curran, which seeks to amend motion S2M-3684, in the name of Andy Kerr, on future arrangements for health services in the Argyll and Clyde area, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con1 01594.1%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent1 2180.0%
Lab48 0096.0%
LDem15 1094.1%
SNP0 02184.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 3050.0%
Total:73 63790.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John ScottAyrConno
George LyonArgyll and ButeLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive