[S2M-3766] Decision Time — 22 Dec 2005 at 14:56

This looks like the vote on S2M-3766

The description in the bulletin on 2005-12-21 is:

*S2M-3766 Frances Curran: "Torture Flights" on Scottish Soil—That the Parliament considers, in light of recent decisions by the governments of Sweden, Spain and Iceland, by the European Union and now by Michael Todd, Chief Constable of Greater Manchester Police in England, to undertake inquiries into rendition flights, that the Scottish Executive should follow these examples; believes that there are sufficient grounds to justify an independent inquiry into the possible use of Scottish airports by CIA rendition flights, and further believes that the Lord Advocate should instruct the police to investigate without delay whether there has been a breach of Scots Law. Supported by: Ms Rosemary Byrne*

You can search for this motion (S2M-3766) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The amendment in the name of Jim Wallace therefore falls, so the final question is, that motion S2M-3766, in the name of Frances Curran, on "torture flights" on Scottish soil, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con11 0064.7%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent0 3060.0%
Lab48 0096.0%
LDem0 107100.0%
SNP0 02080.0%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP0 60100.0%
Total:59 262888.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDemabstention
Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDemabstention
Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDemabstention
Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDemabstention
Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDemabstention
Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDemabstention
Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDemabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive