[S2M-3792] Decision Time — 11 Jan 2006 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S2M-3792

The description in the bulletin on 2006-01-10 is:

*S2M-3792 Ross Finnie: Sustainable Development Strategy—That the Parliament welcomes the Scottish Executive’s new sustainable development strategy, “Choosing our future”; supports the strategy’s vision of a vibrant resource-efficient economy with Scotland as a leader in green enterprise; welcomes its emphasis on reducing Scotland’s global environmental impact, protecting its natural heritage and resources for the long term, improving the quality of life of individuals and communities and securing environmental justice for those who suffer the worst local environments, and calls on all sections of society in Scotland to play their part in delivering these objectives. Supported by: Rhona Brankin*

You can search for this motion (S2M-3792) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that motion S2M-3792, in the name of Ross Finnie, on the sustainable development strategy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0088.2%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent3 0060.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP20 0080.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 0583.3%
Total:110 0589.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive