[S2M-3826.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 18 Jan 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-3826.1

The description in the bulletin on 2006-01-18 is:

*S2M-3826.1 Mr John Swinney: International Strategy—As an amendment to motion (S2M-3826) in the name of Mr Tom McCabe, leave out from “acknowledges” to end and insert “but regrets that on major issues of international policy, such as the war in Iraq or CIA rendition flights, the Executive is unable effectively to represent the views of the people of Scotland, and recognises that this will be possible only when Scotland plays a constructive role as an independent member of the international community.”

You can search for this motion (S2M-3826.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are five questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S2M-3826.1, in the name of John Swinney, which seeks to amend motion S2M-3826, in the name of Tom McCabe, on the international strategy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0088.2%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent0 3060.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP0 20080.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:79 35089.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive