[S2M-3826] Decision Time — 18 Jan 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-3826

The description in the bulletin on 2006-01-17 is:

*S2M-3826 Mr Tom McCabe: International Strategy—That the Parliament welcomes the Scottish Executive’s ambitions and activities to build international relationships that benefit Scotland and Scotland’s interests throughout the world; supports its promotion of Scotland as an ideal place to live, work, study and do business; commends the Executive’s encouragement and support for Scottish contributions to international development and other challenges facing the international community; acknowledges the importance of working with the UK Government to achieve these aims, and underlines the importance of responding to changing international circumstances to ensure the greatest possible gains for Scotland in all sectors. Supported by: George Lyon*

You can search for this motion (S2M-3826) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that motion S2M-3826, in the name of Tom McCabe, on the international strategy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15088.2%
Green0 6085.7%
Independent3 0060.0%
Lab48 0096.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP0 02080.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:69 262089.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive