[S2M-3837.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 19 Jan 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-3837.2

The description in the bulletin on 2006-01-19 is:

*S2M-3837.2 Fergus Ewing: Air Route Development Fund—As an amendment to motion (S2M-3837) in the name of Tavish Scott, insert at end “further acknowledges the importance of aviation in the prime aim of growing the Scottish economy; urges the Executive to seek to remove barriers to further success in aviation policy; calls on the Executive to audit and review the ARDF and its efficacy thus far, with a view to refining and widening its terms, and to consider, for example, its extension to air freight traffic and to less frequent and seasonal services, and urges the Executive to work with Scotland’s airports and carriers to deliver a competitive economic environment, which should include the provision of appropriate and sufficient infrastructure for our airports.”

You can search for this motion (S2M-3837.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are six questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S2M-3837.2, in the name of Fergus Ewing, which seeks to amend motion S2M-3837, in the name of Tavish Scott, on the air route development fund, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 14082.4%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent0 2160.0%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 18072.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP5 0083.3%
Total:74 35185.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive