[S2M-3837] Decision Time — 19 Jan 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-3837

The description in the bulletin on 2006-01-18 is:

*S2M-3837 Tavish Scott: Air Route Development Fund—That the Parliament endorses the success of the Air Route Development Fund (ARDF) in bringing direct Scottish air links to Europe, North America and within the UK; notes the economic advantages that have flowed to the Scottish economy and the reduced need for short haul flights through hub airports; supports the development of a European regime that tackles the environmental impact of aviation emissions; further supports work to improve rail journey times between Scotland and London in order to reduce the reliance on domestic short haul flights, and looks to the further use of the ARDF in developing Scotland’s international connections. Supported by: Ms Margaret Curran*

You can search for this motion (S2M-3837) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that motion S2M-3837, in the name of Tavish Scott, on the air route development fund, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0082.4%
Green0 70100.0%
Independent2 0160.0%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem17 00100.0%
SNP19 0076.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:99 12187.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive