[S2M-3863.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 26 Jan 2006 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S2M-3863.2

The description in the bulletin on 2006-01-26 is:

*S2M-3863.2 Tavish Scott: The Economy of the East of Scotland—As an amendment to motion (S2M-3863) in the name of Murdo Fraser, leave out from "opposes" to end and insert "notes the record of successive Conservative governments in approving tolling regimes on bridges, and further notes that the Scottish Government believes that a Forth road crossing is essential for the Fife economy and that it will make its decision on the FETA toll application after examination of the condition of the current bridge and the need for any replacement." Supported by: Ms Margaret Curran*

You can search for this motion (S2M-3863.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S2M-3863.2, in the name of Tavish Scott, which seeks to amend motion S2M-3863, in the name of Murdo Fraser, on the economy of the east of Scotland, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15088.2%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent1 2060.0%
Lab46 0092.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 16064.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:70 38085.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive