Terrorism Bill — 1 Feb 2006 at 16:26

moved Amendments Nos. 2 and 3:

Page 3, line 30, at end insert-

"(4A) In subsection (1) references to the effect of a person's conduct in relation to a terrorist publication include references to an effect of the publication on one or more persons to whom it is or may become available as a consequence of that conduct."

Page 4, line 6, leave out from "intention" to end of line 7 and insert "specified in subsection (1)(a)"

On Question, amendments agreed to.

Clause 3 <[i>Application of ss. 1 and 2 to internet activity etc.]:

moved Amendment No. 4:

Page 4, line 44, leave out ", in the opinion of the constable giving it,"

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 4) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 148; Not-Contents, 147.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con0 7435.2%
Crossbench13 1615.8%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab131 (+2 tell) 464.6%
LDem0 47 (+2 tell)66.2%
UUP0 1100.0%
Total:144 14342.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Ackner Crossbenchno
Lord Bhatia Crossbenchno
Baroness Boothroyd Crossbenchno
Lord Bridges Crossbenchno
Viscount Colville of CulrossCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Condon Crossbenchno
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Lord Moser Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Powell of BayswaterCrossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Slim Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Stevens of KirkwhelpingtonCrossbenchno
Lord Sutherland of HoundwoodCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Ahmed Labaye
Baroness Kennedy of The ShawsLabaye
Lord Patel of BlackburnLabaye
Lord Sheldon Lab (minister)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive