[S2M-4024] Decision Time — 1 Mar 2006 at 17:04

This looks like the vote on S2M-4024

The description in the bulletin on 2006-02-28 is:

*S2M-4024 Malcolm Chisholm: Regeneration in Scotland - People and Place—That the Parliament welcomes the publication of the Scottish Executive’s statement "People and Place: Regeneration Policy in Scotland"; notes the current support for the regeneration of communities across Scotland; supports the commitment from the Executive and its agencies to work with local authorities and other partners to ensure that communities benefit from economic activity and to attract further investment from the private sector, and welcomes the Executive’s determination to tackle those land, property and other issues that can act as a barrier to regeneration and to create successful, mixed and vibrant communities. Supported by: Johann Lamont*

You can search for this motion (S2M-4024) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S2M-4024, in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, on regeneration, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 14082.4%
Green0 0571.4%
Independent0 2160.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP0 23092.0%
SSCUP1 00100.0%
SSP0 5083.3%
Total:64 44689.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive