[S2M-4196] Decision Time — 30 Mar 2006 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-4196

The description in the bulletin on 2006-03-29 is:

*S2M-4196 Michael Matheson: Sport—That the Parliament congratulates Team Scotland for winning 29 medals at the 18th Commonwealth Games in Melbourne, which is the largest number of medals ever won by a Scottish team at an overseas games; recognises that this success is due to the hard work and dedication of our athletes and coaching staff; believes that Team Scotland’s success in Melbourne should act as a springboard to ensure even greater success for our sportsmen and women in the international sporting arena and will also inspire many young Scots to participate in sport; recognises that access to good sporting facilities plays a significant role in the development of our nation’s sporting talent, and calls on the Scottish Executive to publish sportscotland’s audit of local sports facilities to ensure that the necessary facilities are in place to develop our future sporting talent. Supported by: Alasdair Morgan*

The description in the bulletin on 2006-03-30 is:

S2M-4196 Congratulations Team Scotland (lodged on 28 March 2006) Alex Neil*

You can search for this motion (S2M-4196) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S2M-4196, in the name of Michael Matheson, on congratulations for team Scotland, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0088.2%
Green6 0085.7%
Independent3 1080.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP21 1091.7%
SSP0 0233.3%
Total:108 2288.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive